Shiny things in our kitchen

Yesterday I spent a very relaxing half hour polishing our copper.

I have never had copper before and I have certainly never had to polish it.

Hanging copper items in the kitchen of an old rustic stone house is somehow “right” so lately I’ve been collecting a few pieces at antique fairs.

I have a pizza tray, a small mould and a small jug, all of which I knew to be copper.

I also have an old milk can that had been left in the house by the previous owner. I have always assumed that it was a cheap ornament…until I watched my cloth slowly uncover its shiny pink beauty…

 

Leave a Reply

