I have been dancing!

I took the plunge this week and went dancing!

For those who know me, this was a first in many years.

Twenty years ago I was a Queensland state champion in New Vogue and an Australian finalist in Modern.

This week I was a learner.

I learned the Mazurka, a traditional dance of Poland that is popular at weddings and events in Piemonte.

The dance is a little like a walk and not quite what I’m used to…but it was joyous to be moving to music again!

3 responses to “I have been dancing!”

  1. Tom Prosapio says :

    Is this Stuart??

    Like

  2. Jenny P says :

    This comment has been removed by the author.

    Like

  3. Murleo says :

    Thats good – look back occasionally

    Like

Leave a Reply

